Chinese Materia Medica Proficiency Testing Program

Proficiency testing (PT) is an essential part of laboratory quality management system. By joining PT program, laboratories can validate the analytical method, estimate the uncertainty budgets of the method used, and provide technical training to their staff. Additionally, PT can provide a good indication about the quality of the reported results. If the laboratory can get satisfactory results in PT, it is a good indication that the laboratory does well in a specific testing area. Conversely, if the laboratory fails in PT, it can identify non-conformities with the laboratory quality system, and allow the laboratory to improve the processes before the non-conformities come to the attention of the laboratory’s customers.

Objective

The main objective of this program is to enable laboratories performing the analysis of Chinese Materia Medica (CMM) and related products to monitor their performance and compare it with that of their peers. This program also aims to promote the use Hong Kong Chinese Materia Medica Standards (HKCMMS) for quality control of CMM.

Organiser

This program is organised by Institute for the Advancement of Chinese Medicine (IACM) Ltd. (an ISO/IEC 17025 accredited laboratory in Hong Kong) and Hong Kong Chinese Medicine Authentication Centre (HKCMAC) of School of Chinese Medicine, Hong Kong Baptist University. The program is funded by The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust during 2013 to 2014.

Proficiency Test

Completed Program
ProgramNo. of ParticipantsCompletion DateSummary of Results
Ash, water and extractive contents in Chinese Materia Medica (CMM2013-01)13Nov 2013Download
Thin-layer chromatographic identification of Ginseng and American Ginseng (CMM2014-01)9Jun 2014Download

Coming Program
ProgramStart Date
--

Contact

For enquiry, please contact iacm@hkbu.edu.hk.

中藥材實驗室能力驗證計劃

實驗室能力驗證計劃為實驗室質量管理系統的重要元素。透過參與計劃,實驗室可以驗證的其分析方法、估算分析方法的不確定及為測試人員提供技術培訓。此外,計劃亦可同時反映測試報告內測試結果的質量。如實驗室於計劃中得到滿意的結果,表示實驗室於某一分析領域已達到一定水平。相反,如實驗室於計劃中得不到滿意的結果,計劃可協助實驗室找出質量管理系統內的問題,並提出相應的改善方法。

目標

本實驗室能力驗證計劃的目標是讓進行中藥材及其產品測試的實驗室監察其測試水平,並與其他實驗室進行比對。此計劃同時促進使用《香港中藥材標準》作為中藥材的質量控制方法。

主辦單位

本實驗室能力驗證計劃由香港浸會大學中醫藥學院屬下浸大中醫藥研究所有限公司(於香港獲ISO/IEC 17025認可的實驗室)及香港中藥檢定中心主辦。本計劃於2013至2014年由香港賽馬會慈善信託基金資助進行。

實驗室能力驗證計劃

已完成項目
項目參加實驗室數目完成日期報告撮要
中藥材灰分、水分及浸出物測試 (CMM2013-01)132013年11月按此下載
人參及西洋参薄層色譜鑒別測試 (CMM2014-01)92014年6月按此下載

計劃中項目
項目開始日期
--

主辦單位

如有查詢,請電郵至 iacm@hkbu.edu.hk